Too Much Stuff?

Have you seen the new iPad? It is pretty remarkable. I was literally a click away from pre-ordering one last night! Then I remembered an experience from last week.

The other day I had a box of belongings I no longer needed. I brought them to Goodwill, as many people do. After this, I headed to Old Navy to buy a new pair of jeans. As soon as I walked in the door of Old Navy I was reminded of an article I read in a World Vision magazine back in 2009. I was able to find a copy of it and have posted it below.

too much stuff

Next time you are considering a new purchase, think about the world needs and pray about where the Lord would have you spend the money.

 

Frank Colarusso-Assistant Program Director

Leave a Reply

